Mayor and Council

The City of Port Wentworth is a Georgia municipal corporation with an elected Mayor and six elected Council members. Council members are elected for Districts 1, 2, 3 and 4; the Mayor and two Council members are elected at-large; and the Council elects a Mayor pro-tem.

The Mayor is elected by voters at-large and serves a four year term. The six Council members are elected from single member districts and serve staggered four year terms.
The Mayor and Council meets the 4th Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. with Pre-Agenda Meeting beginning at 6:30 p.m. Meetings are held at Port Wentworth City Hall, 305 South Coastal Highway, Port Wentworth, Georgia 31407. For dates and times of special call meetings, workshops and/or public hearings, contact the Clerk of Council at 912-964-4379 or click here to view the calendar.
City of Port Wentworth Elected Officials
  • Gary Norton 

  • Linda Smith 

  • Shari Dyal 

Agenda buttonPay buttonJobs buttonPermit buttonService Request buttonFAQ button

Copyright © 2016 - Port Wentworth, GA. USA

powered by  ezTaskTitanium  TM